Mike Condello – No Bathing In Pond (1984)

Rare soft classic rock released on Takoma Records in 1984 and forgotten until now. Mike Condello produced the album himself, and the long list of people who were involved demonstrates how ambitious this studio album was meant to be.

A1 – Life Ain’t What It Used To Be
A2 –
Shake Them Blues
A3 –
It’s Gonna Work Out Fine
A4 –
On The Ropes
A5 –
Sophomore Bluesboy
B1 –
Plunge Into The Depths Of Despair
B2 –
Eyes Of Steel
B3 –
I’m Looking Through You
B4 –
Stand Up And Shout
B5 –
Working For The Devil

Produced by – Mike Condello
Engineers –
Bert Agudelo, Doc Siegel, Peter Granet
Cover Photo –
Karin Crumbley
Hand-Tinting – 
Dennis Keeley
Thanks to – Mike James & Bob Campion
Released by – Takoma Records
Re-Mastered by – Lorenzo Targhetta

Musicians –
Mike Condello (guitars, keyboards, vocals)
Doug Haywood (bass guitar)
Trey Thompson (bass guitar)
Jimmy Gillen (drums)
Mickey McGee (drums)
Jimmy Varley (drums on “Eyes of Steel”)
Eddie Black (steel & rhythm guitars)
Jon Hartman (Piano on “Eyes of Steel”)
Jeff Baxter (guitar solo on “Stand Up And Shout”
Otis Hale (tenor solo on “Sophomore Bluesboy” & flute on “On The Ropes”
Dennis Kenmore (Drums on “Sophomore Bluesboy”)
Claudia Lennear, Bonnie Bramlett, Gloria Jones (Background vocals on “Shake Them Blues” & “It’s Gonna Work Our Fine”)
The Creeps (background vocals on “Plunge…” & “Stand Up And Shout”
Claudia Lennear (background vocals on “Eyes of Steel”
Otis Hale, Bob Crosby, Chris Mostert (horns on “Plunge…” & “Sophomore Bluesboy”